killosurfing.blogg.se

Best watch timegrapher
Best watch timegrapher













  1. #Best watch timegrapher android#
  2. #Best watch timegrapher plus#

If you need frequency diagram look at Watch Tuner Timegrapher - the most sophisticated app of Watch Tuner series. Is uses the build-in or headset microphone to record audible ticks of the clock and calc. If you prefer to measure also beat error and amplitude, try Watch Tuner - a bigger brother of this app. Watch Tuner Lite measures mechanical and automatic watches accuracy. If you want to know how much your watch is fast or slow, this application is for you. Watch Tuner Lite uses very similar algorithm like Watch Tuner does but displays only seconds-per-day deviation. Not everyone needs detailed information about a watch movement, sometimes only accuracy is important. This is a simple version of Watch Tuner application. You will get the best results using original Apple EarPods. Recommended way to record the ticks is to touch the crown of the watch with the headset microphone. Any ambient noises can affect result accuracy. It works with almost every 'ticking' clock. Is uses the build-in or headset microphone to record audible ticks of the clock and calculates seconds-per-day deviation. That’s a very clear explanation.Watch Tuner Lite measures mechanical and automatic watches accuracy. 3 ticks in 28800 is about 1/100 of a percent wrong, so these errors are just tiny fractions. 24 hours by 3 extra ticks per hour is 72 ticks per day, which is 9 seconds, as there 8 ticks per second. So, doing some maths, a watch that should tick 28,800 times per hour that gains 9 seconds per day is actually ticking at 28003 times per hour. We know mobile phone clocks are virtually completely accurate, and clearly the microphones are pretty sensitive. I was surprised it worked so well, but I guess I shouldn't be.

best watch timegrapher

I presume the beat error is the irregularity of ticks within the tick count, so that even ticks and odd ticks are not quite equally spaced, as they should be.

best watch timegrapher

I don't know which measurements yield the beat error and amplitude. So, doing some maths, a watch that should tick 28,800 times per hour that gains 9 seconds per day is actually ticking at 28803 times per hour. These time-graphers for phones use the phones microphone to listen and count the clicks, rather than an external device. By measuring the actual time taken, the accuracy of the watch can be evaluated. A watch running at 28,800 should have 8 clicks per second (28,800 per hour/60/60), and at 21,600 should have 6. I understand time-graphers work by listening to the tiny clicks made by the escapement as it changes direction and goes backwards and forwards, and measures the frequency of those clicks. As FMs are not able to find versions of this for I-phones, I guess there aren't any. Online shopping a variety of best timegrapher watch at. It doesn't say on any of the apps I downloaded whether they are also available for I-phones.

#Best watch timegrapher android#

I can only think the ticking isn't loud enough.įirst, I have an android phone. I've checked all my watches at around lunchtime, and most were what I expected, so I will check the actual results tomorrow. I found you had to put the watch around he phone so the dial lay flat on the phone.

best watch timegrapher

I did notice that the accuracy of that watch declined as the power reserve went down. The app said +11 seconds, and the actual time was +10. I was a tracking a phone for 4pm yesterday.

best watch timegrapher

You put your watch dial near your phone mic, press start, and it over a minute, it draws a line showing the accuracy. The one they used on ebay (toolwatch) required you to login, but there was another one called "Watch Accuracy Meter" (actually, it might even have been our own in his Speedmaster for sale listing) I downloaded a few from the play store to see how they worked. I saw a watch for sale on ebay with a timing report from a mobile phone app.

#Best watch timegrapher plus#

I have been considering a Weishi timegrapher, but they are all £160 plus on ebay now.















Best watch timegrapher